The Soft Moon With Black Marble and Cosmetics | Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY | 5.31.2012

The Soft Moon

The Soft Moon @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

The Soft Moon played Music Hall Of Williamsburg last night with opening bands Black Marble and Cosmetics. Black Marble (Ty Kube and Chris Stewart) is an absolute synthwave gem creating an expansive wall of echoing sound. They’re my new atmospheric treasure.  Cosmetics brought their unmistakable steamy pulsing synth beats which were impossible not to dance and sway to. Once The Soft Moon took stage there was a striking shift in the energy in the room.The was an aura of electricity, which seared and soared throughout the evening, veiling the room in an unstoppable haze of devastation and pleasure all at once. I wanted to be fully immersed in The Soft Moon. It’s always difficult for me to step back and stand on the edge of a particularly moving performance- especially when I’m standing before one of my favorite bands. I tend not to bother with reminding myself to recall certain aspects of the evening because I want to take in everything as it coming at me. I choose to preserve the evening in the emotion and the aura that I’m left with which isn’t always easy (or favorable) to put into words. The gift of live shows is that there is no pause, rewind or repeat so every moment is one to be cherished, every moment is there to be felt. Last night I could not pull myself away from the trance induced by The Soft Moon. My recollection of the evening exists solely in a feeling that truly couldn’t be transmitted into words if I tried. To Luis, Justin, Damon and Keven – thank you for one of the most intensely surreal and perfect evenings of my life.

♥ Ditte

The Soft Moon Setlist:
We Are We
Circles
Dead Love
Out Of Time
Into The Depths
Breathe The Fire
Bones
When It’s Over
Parallells
Tiny Spiders
 
Encore
Visions
Total Decay
 

The Soft Moon – When It’s Over @ Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY May 31, 2012

The Soft Moon

Black Marble

Cosmetics

This entry was posted in Photos, Reviews, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Soft Moon With Black Marble and Cosmetics | Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY | 5.31.2012

  1. Pingback: The Soft Moon With Black Marble and Cosmetics | Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY | 5.31.2012 « Ditte Mia♥

Leave a Reply

